Release Week – Day One – Friday #silverravenwolf


2017 Release Week!  A Magickal Program for Life Improvement – Free!

tacocatunderwear

Greetings!

Welcome to this year’s Release Program!  Release Week is a 7-day magickal program designed to bring you closer to the AWESOME that is totally you!  All you have to do?  Release/let go of one physical thing every day.  All the other ideas in the program are cake – you can do them if you like…or not… just be sure you release that one physical object each day.  You can either throw the object out or give it away – the main point is to– Let Go! Of one thing each day.

Please note that this year I will be posting a day ahead.

This was done to help those who:

Are in a different time zone
Like to work ahead
Need to see a plan before they can work well

Please also note that we are using the Almanac Quarter Division for the monthly astro info — not the 8 Phase moon model.  This may confuse someone who isn’t familiar with both types of moon information.

This year I planned Release Week to coincide with a third quarter moon – a good time to shake off the negative!  Today is…

Friday – 13 January 2017
3rd Quarter Moon in Leo
Venus Day

A super lucky day!  With a Leo Moon and a Venus day you may hit this program with incredible gusto!  Wanna throw out more than one thing?  You have at that!  Today, we’re going to do the one-minute-dash.  In exactly 60 magickal seconds, how much can you pick up, put away or throw out?

On your mark!

Get set!

Go! Go! Go!

Beautiful!  How did you do?  Now, let’s go for the three-minute-dash.  In three minutes, how much can you pick up, put away or throw out?  Go! Go! Go!

Super!

If you are working the program with your family – have a race!  Who can throw out the most clutter/junk in 60 seconds?  3 minutes?  Winner gets a special treat!  Is this a coven challenge?  Who can throw out or donate the most?  Pot Luck celebration at the end of the week!

Take advantage of any delays today by using them to clean up something you wouldn’t have thought about ordinarily.

Today’s Theme:  Underwear!  Perfect for a Venus Day!

The foundation of you is your underwear (if you use it).  The kind of underwear you choose says a lot about you and your state of mind!  Today’s challenge is to throw out your tattered underwear and replace with new (if you can afford it).  If finances are too tight for replacement – throw out the worst offender.  While you are at it?  Rearrange your clothing drawers in dressers or closet.

What if you have already done today’s goal?  Pick another!  Don’t let the day slip by without making it useful to you!

This Week’s Main Goal

Pick one goal that you would like to achieve with this week’s program.  This goal can be a particular area of the home or work environment that could use a little TLC (Tender Loving Care) – or, something that you have been meaning to get to – but, haven’t.  Each day, try to do a little bit to achieve that goal.  It doesn’t have to be cleaning or clearing, either.  Perhaps you meant to mail something to someone, and it has been too much of a pain to take the time to get it there.  Or, maybe you intended to organize the songs you write and submit at least one for review?  Go! Go! Go!

Today, write down your goal and paste it in a prominent place in the home (or at work) where you will see it frequently.  Decorate your goal paper every time you take a step toward completion – use stars, stickers…whatever!  Be sure that you have a reward planned for finishing your goal!  And, speaking of awards…plan one for completing this 7-day release program!

Special Projects for this Week

Candle Magick:  Empower and burn one white candle each day.  What are you going to empower that candle for?  Entirely up to you.  Take the time to inscribe your desire with a stylus, pin, needle head or nail on the candle.  Surround with matching herbs if you like.  Each day we will burn one white candle focused on a particular goal (can be tea, chime, or taper).  It can be the same purpose (recommended as you are clearing the way each day to accomplish the goal) or you can do a different goal each day – you choose.

Need Dolly:  Take a trip out into the woods and pick up two sticks and something that you can use to make a dolly head – seed pod, moss, whatever.  I used half of a tulip poplar seed head in the example posted here and garnet chip eyes.  The pumpkin seeds are not only for good fortune but, also to help the family “slip” easily out of debt and stay out of the clutches of thieves.  The rags that I used for the skirt are dipped in Universal Fluid Condenser to help “amp” the power of the doll when she/he is released next Friday.  If you don’t have any Universal Fluid Condenser, use a magickal oil of your preference instead.

needdolly

When you get home from your trip in the woods (or park, or wherever you decided to take your walk) bless the items you have collected and construct the dolly using string, yarn or twine.  Some say the poppet should be made of natural things as the process is about communicating with the spirits of the earth/nature to help you fulfill a need.  However, I have found that how you feel about what you are doing is most important — if your instinct says you can add glitter and a dime?  You go!  You can decorate your need dolly as fancy or plain as you like – just remember that the image will be destroyed at the end of the week — therefore, don’t get too attached to Need Dolly (meaning don’t be needy about keeping the doll!).  This is a project where we learn to let go.  This spirit doll represents all the things you need AND your effort to motivate yourself and the Universe to bring opportunities and energies to you to fulfill those needs.  As you make the doll, talk to it and tell it what is missing in your life.  Tell the doll your deepest concerns.  What you need the most.  Don’t be shy.  You can create the doll in sacred space or a conjured circle – the magick you add to its construction is your choice.  You will not choose wrong – so have at it!  Hold the doll close to your lips when you speak to it so that your breath touches the doll repeatedly.  This breath becomes its “breath of life”.  When you are finished, draw an equal-armed cross in the air over the doll, and set the doll in a prominent place in the home or at work.  It should be able to see and experience your life on a daily basis – for 7 days.  On the last day of the program, we will send the doll out to bring back what you desire.  It will be dispatched by one of the four elements – you will choose how the dolly leaves.  Over the course of the next 7 days, you may find that your needs or desires are changing – that is okay – right before you dispatch the doll you will have a chance to be clear, concise and succinct in your command before it leaves your hands forever.

Note:  You can find Sybil Leek’s recipe for Universal Fluid Condenser here:  http://www.wicca-chat.com/bos/magick/fluid-condenser.txt

Have fun with today’s various opportunities for change!!  See ya tomorrow!

Love,
Silver and Taco Cat

Summary

Do several one-minute or three-minute dashes.
Clean out and organize your underwear drawer.
Write down a goal you would like to accomplish this week.  Think about how you can fit this purpose into your schedule.
Choose your rewards (one for the goal and one for finishing the program at the end of the week).
Empower and burn one white candle.
Throw or give one thing away.

Please Note:  The idea for the Need Dolly came from a conversation I had this winter with G.T. Long, Author — Michigan

55 thoughts on “Release Week – Day One – Friday #silverravenwolf”

  1. Is there a recipe for the Universal Fluid Condenser in one of your older posts? It sounds interesting.

  2. Hello Dear Silver & Taco Cat, on 13. January is my Birthday. I was wishing the whole time that you do this Releas, I`ve missed it so. So now I am very happy, that you do it on my Birthday. Thank you so much! What a great week! So, I have decluttered in my Office now. Looks cleaner. Yesterday evening I read in one of your books regarding using dolls for Magic. Actually I am doing a lot of croching and I thought it would be a good idea to crochet a doll. And now you presented this wonderful doll you have made. And your Taco cat is very brilliant! So I plan to create one. Think my Kids will love this. I have also fixed my Goals. Candle Magic is done every day. So due to we have Training the last few years with your program, the energy is very good. The Release is working so good. I am very happy to say, that I achieve the Goals I fix, and I finish the Topics very well. Thank you Silver, thank you Taco cat and thanks to the great Magic comunity here. Good luck and success to all of you. Kristina

      1. Thank you Dear Silver, I am so happy today! And thank you for your personal congratulations to me! It means sooooo much to me! Thanks a lot! My Birthdaycake is very brilliant, I offer a Piece to you and to all attending this Project, enjoy in mind with me! Thank you so much and Taco Cat, too. Thank you for lightening a candle for me. Hope my biggest wish will become true. Love to you Silver, all the Best, Kristina

  3. I’m buried under several inches of snow in a city – so very little nature accessible at the moment, besides snow, that is. Any recommendations for other ways to construct a need dolly?

    1. Instead of sticks from a tree how about chop sticks, Popsicle sticks, small dowel rods… If you are snowed in without any of these items in the city I suppose you could cut one out of cardboard as it’s the intention that is most important. Decorate with spices, seeds, ribbon, paints heck even nail polish could work in a pinch. Correct me if I’m wrong Silver. 🙂

  4. I thought that I had missed it this year. We had so much going on with my husband’s health that it slipped my mind. I am really happy to see that I haven’t missed anything. I have participated the last 2 years, but this year I really feel like I need this.

  5. I love you so much silver. You have been an amazing friend to me for years. I’m 28 now. I found your books at about 18 and right before my mother passed away at 19. It’s been a journey. I’m so glad your doing a release program. I always look forward to them. I’m reading ahead, gearing up tomorrow’s big day that I have planned with my wonderful partner, and lo and behold we are going to the awesome park we have here in New Orleans to speak with the oak trees. Too perfect. Thanks again. Blessed be sister.

  6. Well, that was exhausting! I’ve gone through all of my clothes and shoes, in addition to the underwear drawer. I’ve had a lovely time putting together a dolly and doing the other suggestions for the day. Great fun! Thanks so much for posting another Release series. I always enjoy them and get so much out of them! 🙂

  7. Dear Silver, it is so windy in Germany. Stormwarnings. I hope my Kids and all People get save through this days. I covered them into a pink and golden bubble arround them. Did the same for me in the early morning to get save to work and celebrate my Birthday with my colleagues. Hopefully the wind will stop, I planned to go outside to collect some natural material for Dolly. If not, then I`ll sew one from fabric and wool. You mentioned, you`ll bring out a new book. I am so happy. I imagine it to hold it in my Hands and work with it. So helpful. I am always using it. So you became a very great supporter in my life. Thank you for it. Thank you for all your good wishes to me. Thank you for everything. Love, Kristina

  8. Hi Silver thank you for this program, I do need a little more help, I am unable to make the universal Fluid Condenser at this time and only have baby oil handie can I use this to make to need dolly also I am not able to get pumpkin seeds as I have lost them down the back of my food cupboard and I can’t move it. Thank you.

  9. Very much looking forward to this Release Week! Have you ever heard something about about someone you thought you knew at a certain level, but suddenly learned something very surprising about them? A while back, I learned that a raspy-voiced school mate of mine had a super singing voice! I was truly amazed when I heard her sing! We are both 72, now, and she still as an amazingly strong voice. She sings often at our local Baptist Church. This is what I felt when you mentioned you had quit smoking after 30 years! I would have never have guessed that you ever smoked! I did, but that is different! You, on the other hand, have been, and continue to be very productive, active and busy. I found that when I quit smoking about 15 years ago, I felt quite a bit better, more rested, maybe, from more oxygen in my system? Anyway, for me, I am still a smoker, in a way the an alcoholic may still be an alcoholic that just doesn’t drink. I still often would like to light up and smoke, I have just learned to live with that desire. I told my husband about the new “Release” program, telling him that your Spirit Cat, Taco, looks as if he has been drinking! Got quite a laugh when I read you had rubbed him down with moonshime!

    1. Yes indeedy, I too, know that I will live with the desire to smoke — lol. I loved smoking and it became very much a part of my persona, ha ha! So, now, I get to cook up a new one!

  10. Today was wonderful. I enjoyed doing today’s tasks. I also found out that I’m pregnant today! I thought that was awesome news to receive on the first day of the program. Baby number 3 on the way!

  11. When I walked into our woods today to look for sticks and bits for my dolly I saw something really cool. I didn’t have my phone on me so no pic 😟 I have to share it the best I can. I saw some wonderful lichens growing on rocky ground just inside the tree line. They were in Bloom! It was joyful and inspiring to see these little delicate looking plants blooming Bright Red albeit Tiny Flowers! We live in Missouri (USA) and it was 32 deg out, we had ice coming down last night, school was closed…Winter! Here are bright red flowers, exactly what I needed to see today! 💜 Blessed Be y’all

  12. This is really cool. I can tell i’m going to enjoy these assignments. Like others, i’m excited to see what the outcome will be! i thank-you for the direction you are showing me right now.. i’m excited about doing something for myself. i’m a caretaker and a mentor to a to quite a few people who have special problems…. it’s the perfect time to do to doing something for myself. .How do you know i need new underwear???? hah! …that’s kinda cool! buying underwear i’ve meaning to do that for a long time! many blessings and thank-you My Lady!

  13. Oh it is good to be working another one of your release programs. Always learn something new and always enjoy your words of wisdom.

  14. Dear Silver, so wonderful that you are doing the Release again! I am looking forward to it so much. Just finished whispering and dancing with my Need Doll, who is now perched on the piano in the “hub”, the dining room (which is the middle of the house) :). Thank you, and blessed be!

  15. Good Morning Silver! I’m working through the program day by day and just had to share something. Yesterday I gathered items for the dolly. As I was looking at the picture you posted I noticed the pumpkin seeds and was thinking to myself “Where in the world am I going to get pumpkin seeds right now”….this morning as my husband and I were hiking with the dog in the woods we came across a pumpkin that someone had used for target practice with seeds spread out all over the area 🙂 My dolly seems to be a work in progress….little bit each day gets added to her.

  16. I thoroughly enjoyed my morning walk to find the items for the spirit doll. I can’t fully express my gratitude for your Release Challenge. Thank you for all you do! With Love, Serafine Borealis (Boar Clan in Texas)

  17. Not having the program in December actually made me carry on and start purging way ahead of the game! I’ve been tossing for a little over a week. Now with the program I have more focus on what I want to accomplish. I started on Thursday since I wasn’t sure if I would make it home from work on Friday (Ice Apocalypse, thanks winter storm Jupiter), but so far so good. I collected items from my yard on Friday to make the need dolly but had to let them dry over night (they were encased in ice!). So today (Saturday), me and the granny girl started putting her together chatting away with her. We will dress her tomorrow. I can’t get the items needed for fluid condenser so we will sprinkle her with Peace Water from Lady Hawthorns’ shop in New York. I also bought new underwear having pitched some last week. I’ve also cleaned out the medicine cabinets in both bathrooms (one last week, one today). I love these annual release programs and look forward to what the rest of the week brings. Lady Spirit Crow,

  18. I took your advice and looked around my house for nature items I already have for the Need Dolly. I ended up using some bundles of wild sage that I wildcrafted and Part of a pinecone that had broken off the Yule tree for a face, along with some leftover corn husks from making corn dollies last year. She looks great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

