Silver RavenWolf – Day 26 – Saturday – 26 December 2015 – Great Release Challenge


day26

The Heart of the House!

2015 Great Release Program
Day 26- December 26 2015
by Silver RavenWolf

Every day you must throw or give something away!

Saturday

Power Day where adjustments may be needed — stand in the center and balance the two

Moon Hour for Cancer Energy
Saturn Hour for the Ruler of the Day

This Week’s Theme:  I Celebrate!

The Foundation —  Begin your day with the Braucherei Morning cleansing and empowerment exercise (please view first post of the program ).

This Week’s Theme — Celebration of Self!

This week’s theme is Celebration of the Self!  Each day you will say aloud five things that are good about yourself.  That’s it.  That is all you have to do — oh, and then…smile.

Continue to use the Five Rays of Joy exercise given on On Day 12 .

If you like, continue to use the Peace Prayer in your daily activities (located in Day 2 of the program) and and Peace in the Moment visualization.  When you have finished with this week’s theme exercise, move on to today’s fun activities!

Silver’s Notes:  Only 5 More Days!

Last week someone asked how to deal with people living in your house that are not directly related to you.  In a later post, the individual discussed good energy steps they took to help relieve the problem, and identified that they knew the hoarding was all about “control” — attempting to control the other people in the house by holding sway over everyone’s space with their junk.

In our community, house blessing rituals and creating sacred space are an integral part of our magickal activities.  We understand that these activities are temporary, and that we may need to do something like a house blessing at least once a month, more if there are problems or sickness in the home.

Over the years I have learned that a house is not an inanimate thing — it has a soul of sorts, and at times, seems to have a mind of its own.  Its survival is dependent upon its inhabitants.  Although “feeding” off people isn’t exactly the right concept, like a pet, it needs the energy of humans to lessen the impact of decay.  The best possible situation is when the humans and the house are in balance.  House cleansings and blessings help to bring this balance about; however, if you have a human in the home that is negative, extremely ill, etc., he or she will corrupt this balance on a daily basis, and in turn, the imbalance will affect everyone living there.

In an earlier post, we talked about house spirits — fey from the outside coming in.  In this post we are going to take a moment to look at the house as a living being — call it Jane, or Hubert, or Alex, or whatever– and the health of his or her heart.  You can tell if Jane or Alex is suffering simply by observing how many times things in the house break, how fast the house gets dirty (barring the normal family living), and how you feel in different rooms as you walk through.

Years ago I discovered that my old house had a will of its own by accident.  We were having a tough time, I couldn’t pay for the heating, and I sat sobbing on the stairs at the muddle we were in.  Finally, I looked up and I said, “House?  If you can hear me?  We are in big trouble.  I know you are old, but could you please try and hold yourself together a little tighter so that I can catch up on the heating bill?”  I laughed at my own stupidity, dried my tears, sighed a particularly huge sigh, and went on with the business of the day.

Damned if the heating bill next month was only half the usual amount.

Hmmmm.

I went back into the stairwell and thanked the house for holding himself together.  From that day forward, I talked to that house.  I told it what the family needed, and always why.  I told it how I felt about things.  I rewarded it when good fortune came through.  In the end, I promised it that the next owner would do what I could not — and would give it the face lift and repairs that it deserved.

That actually happened.

Magickal Challenge

Your magickal challenge today is to talk to your living space, whether it be a house or even an apartment building.  If things are really bad, you may also like to perform a ritual to Heal the House.  If you like, set up a small house altar and thank your home for providing shelter.  Talk to the house.  I guarantee, in some way, it will talk back — you just need to listen.

Your second magickal challenge today is to study the Hagalaz/Haegl Rune.  How can you apply this rune in your life?  Please be advised that this is a powerful rune.  Don’t mess with it lightly.  However, it is also the Rune of Reward for your hard work.  Be respectful and you will be amazed at its power.

hagalaz

 

Physical Challenge

In just a few days, our Release Challenge will be over.  Walk through your living area today and consider what you can complete before the program ends.  Clean up any mess from the holidays.

Today’s Summary

Practice the Peace in the Moment Exercise.

Repeat the Peace Prayer, Star Throw Blessing, and Peace in the Moment exercises if you like.

Practice your personal Five Rays of Joy wake-up program.

Talk to your Living Area — Perform a Ritual to Heal the Heart of Your House if you feel it is necessary

Study the Hagalaz/Haegl Rune – How Can You Use This Rune in your Work?

Do Five 3-Minute Dashes!!

Clean Up the House from Holiday Celebrations

Consider what else you would like to accomplish before the program ends.

    Throw out or give one thing away (most important task)

Don’t forget to add the coins to your Joy Jar!

Peace with the Gods
Peace with Nature
Peace Within

Sleep Well and see you tomorrow!

Silver

http://www.crowcrossroads.etsy.com

http://www.spellcandlecompany.wordpress.com

http://www.silverravenwolf.info

http://twitter.com/silverravenwolf

 

 

20 thoughts on “Silver RavenWolf – Day 26 – Saturday – 26 December 2015 – Great Release Challenge”

  1. Dear Silver, Todays Topic is very interesting. We have a family in the house, as these pe ople came into the house seems all dirt & evil came with them. At first I was very angry with them. It was always dirty. I dammed them all the time when I saw the dirt. I was picking up the mess arround. But then I start to change. I start praying for them. I asked gods to clean them up, to help them to save our surrounding and the nature. Then I start everytime when I burned holy smoke, I took it out infront or the house and asked for cleanse, peace and I praved your prayer to get rid of the evil. Things change slovely, but they change. Thank you for all your ideas sharing with us. thank you Silver Regards, Kristina

  2. This served as a reminder to me to sort of stay in continual conversation with Spirit until one’s own spirit is uplifted. There IS a lot of unnecessary crap around us, cluttering up and soiling our environment. Silver’s Great Release Challenge continues in many unanticipated ways, with myself, and others around me. One thing that comes to mind is release from too many words! A person in my life talks too much! Blessed Be!

  3. Silver Raven Wolf – I so agree about talking to your sacred space (home). I also talk to my car as I travel from here to there. The way I see things is that all is energy and vibrations so therefore has a life. I also believe in cleansing my spaces to get rid of not so good energy left behind by someone who has been in my space. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. ♥♥♥

  4. The talking to one’s home, what a great idea! I usually talk to about everything, but hadn’t thought of that, yet 😊

      1. It felt perfect to do this – the story would be too long to tell, but we had to leave our many many year long rented accomodation because the area is now being completely pulled down and expensive apartments are being built there. The search for a new place was difficult because we needed to stay within the city area, but yeah, insane rents… In the end we found an absolutely great place though and by mid-February next year we’ll have lived there for one whole year.🙂
        The way we got this new place was quite a work of the fates and synchronicities and whatnot and it was THE place we wanted. So… I’ve always felt SO happy about this, SO happy to turn this into a home and SO thankful, too. But it had never occured to me to actually *say* it. So you could say we had a good chat.🙂 And it gave me the possibility to mention that please, hold on to that broken inside window of one door because we WILL get someone to fix it. Just not now during the holidays.

  5. I talk to everything! My house, definitely my cats, my car (and I have used the “please oh please stretch this gas to get me to where I need to go” a few times….my cars have never let me down!), my computer, my phone….pretty much everything!

    Right now, we are in a small apartment building, so we share the building with two other families. I definitely include them in my blessings and energy clearing, as we do share space, even if there are walls between us. We have lived in apartments before with bad neighbors, so I very much cherish my neighbors now and am more than happy to embrace the small moments of noise and what-not that leaks over (and work to make sure we don’t leak too much!).

    Hagalaz is one of those runes that gets a pretty bad rap. Often it is shown as a completely destructive energy. In some ways it reminds me of the tower tarot card. And I definitely feel that energy in it, but I don’t think that is the entirety of it. I am reminded of a volcano: it has huge destructive power, and it can absolutely level a place in no time flat…it looks barren and blackened afterward, hard as stone and immutable. Yet, that same blackened field can be a place of wonder, and a place of newness. Storms often clear the way for new growth or break through old patterns that are so entrenched they are hard to let go of. And there is often an eye of calm in the middle of the storm to look for.

  6. I talk a lot to my car but not to my house. I feel thankful for my house and have said so many times to the universe. However, I had never thought about talking to my house before. But it makes sense. Yay…Something new to try🙂

  7. I have enjoyed the conversations with the house and the land it sits on. I actually got shivers this morning during the conversation. There is definitely a sense of peace and joy that was not here before. Thank you. This is huge because we have lived here for 3 years now and this is the first time it has felt like home.
    Onward and upward.

  8. I really liked this challenge & definitely am going to incorporate this into my regular routine of things. I had a very meaningful talk with our home right before going to bed & felt a deep sense of relief & peace. It was almost like talking to a good friend (which, of course, it was)!
    One strange thing was that for most of last year, we’d been looking for a new apartment, as a realtor company bought our vintage complex, remodeling it & hiking up the rent so high we almost went homeless. By some miracle we were able to regain our footing & have been trying to move to a more affordable location, but with no success. In my talk, I thanked our home for taking good care of us, but that we were going to need to move on & so was It (It’s the last of two waiting for remodel once we leave. The complex hasn’t been fully remodeled like this since the 60’s). I felt a pang in my heart when I mentioned this. I sensed that the apartment was afraid of change. It’s always had a loving & light vibe within. I promised to do a spell in order to help find the perfect tenants after us who’d love & care for It.
    My whole goal for the Challenge is to successfully find the right apartment for us in the new year. I’m hoping that coming to terms with our current home will help with this. Thank you for the different perspective!

    1. I loved what you wrote! It is so difficult, sometimes, to leave a place where we have felt safe and secure, and I know that the apartment vibrates to your loving light — I think what you did will work very, very well. Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a Reply

