Silver RavenWolf – Day 18 – December 18, 2015 -Friday – Great Release Challenge


day18

Pantry Day!

2015 Great Release Program
Day 18- December 18 2015
by Silver RavenWolf

Every day you must throw or give something away!

Friday
Second Quarter Moon in Pisces (Building!), then Moon Void,
then moving into Aries in the afternoon early evening depending upon your time zone

Ideal Planetary Hour for Magick — Jupiter Hour for Pisces Energy (Based on Classical Astrology) –
Mars Hour for Aries Energy
Venus Hour for the Ruler of the Day

This Week’s Theme:  The Empowerment of Self

The Foundation —  Begin your day with the Braucherei Morning cleansing and empowerment exercise (please view first post of the program ).

This Week’s Theme — The Empowerment of Self

On Day 12 you were given the challenge of designing a Five Rays of Joy program tailored just for you– a set of magickal steps you will use each morning as soon as you wake up.  This activity is designed to boost your self esteem and magnetize the field around you with positive, uplifting energy.  This week, try your best to use your Five Rays of Joy sequence first thing in the morning, and any time you are feeling depressed, stressed, frightened or unhappy.  Focus on the positive.  Take deep breaths, and if you run into an extremely stressful problem, run your hands under cold water while breathing deeply.

If you like, continue to use the Peace Prayer in your daily activities (located in Day 2 of the program) and and Peace in the Moment visualization.  When you have finished with this week’s theme exercise, move on to today’s fun activities!

Today’s Magickal Challenge

There are two magickal challenges today.  The first is to create your Goal Cord.  You can use any type of cording you like, any length you desire.  On Day 16 you learned to change a statement into a magickal number.  This is the number that you will use for your Goal Cord today.

Goalcord

Remember to seal your cord by drawing an equal-armed cross in the air over the cord.  You can add extra energy to your cord on Winter Solstice by incorporating it in your ritual in the way that feels most comfortable to you.

equalarmspellwork

The second half of today’s magickal challenge is the study the Rad/Radio Rune.  With the Moon in Aries in the evening, consider how you could use this rune to move your dreams and goals forward.  How do you need to change your perception to attune yourself to success?

radio

 

Today’s Physical Challenge 

Today’s release challenge involves clearing out the pantry and cabinets — getting rid of expired cans and staples, de-cluttering and arranging those areas (gosh, how did that pair of pliers get behind the flour?).  Be sure you check all expiration dates.  Did someone give you that can of beans and you hate that kind of bean?  Bought too many of one brand of something-or-other and when you made it for the family — they hated it?  Now you are stuck with five boxes of stuff that no one will ever eat.  How many times have you moved it?  Make it go away.

Today’s Summary

Practice the Peace in the Moment Exercise.

Repeat the Peace Prayer, Star Throw Blessing, and Peace in the Moment exercises if you like.

Practice your personal Five Rays of Joy wake-up program.

Fashion and empower your Goal Cord – the number of knots should match the working done on Day 16.

Study the Rad/Radio Rune.  How can you use it in your life?

Clean out and organize the pantry and food storage areas.

Do one 3-minute dash!

     Throw out or give one thing away (most important task)

Don’t forget to add the coins to your Joy Jar!

Peace with the Gods
Peace with Nature
Peace Within

Sleep Well and see you tomorrow!

Silver

http://www.crowcrossroads.etsy.com

http://www.spellcandlecompany.wordpress.com

http://www.silverravenwolf.info

http://twitter.com/silverravenwolf

13 thoughts on “Silver RavenWolf – Day 18 – December 18, 2015 -Friday – Great Release Challenge”

  1. I love using Raido on letters and parcels – to send them on a good and swift journey. But now I could sure use it to move forward with one or the other thing. Will do!

  2. …throwing my “stars” your way Lady Silver. As you prepare for Yule, and celebrate Yule, many blessings, light and love to you and your guest. It is always a lot of work to prepare a spectacular ritual. As soon as I opened today’s blog, read to the end and the recap, you came to my mind. Energy will be needed to get it all done, make your posts with your gifts contained within, and keep your store stocked…Wow, you are an inspiration to our religion, and to everyone. Many thanks and love…Blessed Be, Ciela SnowOwl.

    …oh one more thing, the animals that are working with me through the program, continue to appear to me. I gave a birthday card yesterday, pulled out of a drawer of emergency cards, and there it was, the humming bird with it’s gifts to the world. I wrote the legend of the humming bird on the card as well, which went over very well. The recipient loved it. You continue to touch the world.

    I also have started blessing all of my drinks, many thanks to the blogger who shared that, works beautifully!

  3. I ended up posting twice yesterday because I didn’t think the first one went through. Stinkin phone. Lol

    Had a very vivid dream this morning about being surrounded by toliets filled with feces. A bit disturbing but not a huge shocker. I find when I am about to cross a path with a particular person, whom I know doesn’t have the best of intentions, dreams like these always happen the night before I see them. Unfortunately crossing paths with this individual isn’t something I can avoid since they are close friends with my rest of the household (also my husband’s exgirlfriend from many years past). Yuk!

    Remaining positive and I’m grateful for the forewarning.

    Had the kids clean out their closets last night. Got rid of the clothes that don’t fit. I think they now enjoy the process because they know good things are coming.

    Onward and upward.

  4. I love knot work! I have used it in many, many ways. From making a cord my first time through this program (to count the 9 rotations of the morning prayer), to traditional prayer cords (which I absolutely love because I can wear them anywhere I need extra comfort without drawing any attention), to jewelry (I have made both simple knotted cord and more complicated friendship style bracelets, knotting my intentions in).

    My cord for my goal I am going to tie on my ankle, that way it can always be with me!

    I definitely like Raido for any travel (especially plane rides for me…they make me anxious). But also, for ease of movement: a smooth ride! I think I may use Raido on my knee later tonight, it has been giving me a lot of trouble recently, definitely not giving me easy movement.

    One thing I do throughout the year to help with my pantry is to look through what I have when there is a food-drive. I don’t donate past-date food, but anything that we may have ended up with that we don’t care for, I will donate. What we may not enjoy might be loved by someone else, and that way it doesn’t go to waste. I also frequently offer things I didn’t care for to friends/family in case it is something they like (I am bringing some pumpkin pie spiced creamer with me to a Christmas party tomorrow to see if it tempts anyone…I just couldn’t handle it lol).

    1. I have been using my fingers for counts to 9! I LOVE your know idea! I have added that to my list for today. I too will wear my knots since I rarely have pockets. Thank you for sharing!
      Love and light,
      SilverFox

  5. Yes!! FINALLY de-clawed our kitchen mini pantry! That was really bugging me for some time & I kept putting it off. But since it was today’s challenge, I knew I just couldn’t any longer. It filled up a whole garbage bag, but I alleviated so much space in our tiny kitchen! I even cleaned out & organized two drawers simultaneously as I found new spots for the items. Doing this also changed by perspective on our kitchen & I realize that there’s a bunch of de-cluttering I can do in there. Those 3 min. bursts are really going to come in handy.
    Just like when I finished organizing & cleaning out our bathroom, the kitchen felt a little lighter. It made my night getting that darn cupboard organized! Obviously, it was much more needed than I thought, lol. Sometimes, it really is the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

