Silver RavenWolf – Day 17 – Thursday – 17 December 2015 – Great Release Challenge!


day171

An Excellent day to work on your dreams and goals!

2015 Great Release Program
Day 17- December 17 2015
by Silver RavenWolf

Every day you must throw or give something away!

Thursday
First Quarter Moon in Pisces (Beginnings!)

Ideal Planetary Hour for Magick — Jupiter Hour for Pisces Energy (Based on Classical Astrology) –
Jupiter Hour for the Ruler of the Day

This Week’s Theme:  The Empowerment of Self

The Foundation —  Begin your day with the Braucherei Morning cleansing and empowerment exercise (please view first post of the program ).

This Week’s Theme — The Empowerment of Self

On Day 12 you were given the challenge of designing a Five Rays of Joy program tailored just for you– a set of magickal steps you will use each morning as soon as you wake up.  This activity is designed to boost your self esteem and magnetize the field around you with positive, uplifting energy.  This week, try your best to use your Five Rays of Joy sequence first thing in the morning, and any time you are feeling depressed, stressed, frightened or unhappy.  Focus on the positive.  Take deep breaths, and if you run into an extremely stressful problem, run your hands under cold water while breathing deeply.

If you like, continue to use the Peace Prayer in your daily activities (located in Day 2 of the program) and and Peace in the Moment visualization.  When you have finished with this week’s theme exercise, move on to today’s fun activities!

Silver’s Notes

I am always working on developing formulas that incorporate magickal correspondences as well as scientific data for the enhancement of life.  For example, my Peace in the Home formula contains Lavender, Violet, Grapefruit and Bergamot.  For candle formulas, I often blend the essentials, fragrance, and herbs in the candle in an effort to most closely match the theme.  With Peace in the Home, I also add Cardamon, Frankincense, Basil, Sandalwood, Lily and Tuberose.

The Holiday Season can be super stressful.  Adding specific aromas to the home environment can give your entire family a boost.  Here is a great article from Huffington Post that you might enjoy:

11 Scents of Power

What did I do on my rest day?  I ate chocolate, watched a favorite movie and played a video game.

Today’s Magickal Challenge

A blessing of love is the greatest gift you can give or receive. Today’s  Magickal Challenge is studying the rune Gebo/Gyfu.  What would happen if you drew the Gebo Rune on all the things you give away?  How can you incorporate this rune today in your life?

Gebo

Today’s Physical Challenge 

Today we are going to contemplate tradition and how it impacts our lives for the best — or… not so much.  Are any of your traditional practices associated with grief or loss?  Do you keep them because you fear?  What is the one thing you feel you are required to do every year that you absolutely hate?  Can you let go of this?

After your consideration, your task today is to choose what tradition(s) you will release this year.  What brings a high amount of stress?  Isn’t appreciated?  Is a major burden to you?  Once you decide what you wish to let go, then consider what you would like to put in its place, OR, what current activity that brings joy will you welcome and work toward expansion?

Today’s Summary

Practice the Peace in the Moment Exercise.

Repeat the Peace Prayer, Star Throw Blessing, and Peace in the Moment exercises if you like.

Practice your personal Five Rays of Joy wake-up program.

Consider what traditions are complicating your life and bringing you undo stress — can you release those activities?  If so, expand an activity that everyone does enjoy, or plan a new one!

Study the Gebo/Gyfu.  How can you use it in your life?

Look under all furniture and clean under there if you need to — remove all clutter from those places.

Do one 3-minute dash!

     Throw out or give one thing away (most important task)

Don’t forget to add the coins to your Joy Jar!

Peace with the Gods
Peace with Nature
Peace Within

Sleep Well and see you tomorrow!

Silver

http://www.crowcrossroads.etsy.com

http://www.spellcandlecompany.wordpress.com

http://www.silverravenwolf.info

http://twitter.com/silverravenwolf

17 thoughts on “Silver RavenWolf – Day 17 – Thursday – 17 December 2015 – Great Release Challenge!”

  1. Dear Silver, you left me speachless, when I saw the swan in the first picture & the flower with the heart, the little goose with the crown! And then the wonderful Rune, its also used for partnership, I red it yesterday in one of your books. and today you posted it! Very beautiful, thank you so much, such a lovely present for me. I am going to dream from the swans! So my evening is brilliant today, with your swans, and I also received magic oils today which I ordered, I am going to mix in a bottle my current mixture to get my wishes come true. Thank you so much! Love, Kristina

  2. I definitely love the snow owls (my power animal), but think that you are awesome Lady Silver to cater to your participants as well. I have been with you all the way so far, doing what I can each day of course (the prayers), and then doing everything else on the weekends as needed. I was inspired to write a song the day that we were to create a magickal/pratical craft. My craft is writing poetry and putting it to music. I was totally inspired, and the words just wrote themselves, the same with the music…it just flowed. This creativity just kept coming. Thinking when I baked the cookies and carved the Dagaz Rune on them and then ate them, the creativity and light just kept coming. Wow, that was an experience. I love this, and am very excited. I cant wait to read your post each day. The art work and themes are extremely beautiful. Love and Light, Blessed Be. Ciela SnowOwl.

  3. Sounds like it was an awesome rest day Silver! Well deserved!

    The walking meditation on the 15th stirred up all kinds of energy and drama at work. Not a shocker considering the environment. I had that phrase “everything she touches she changes” running through my mind all day.

    Can you talk a little bit on how to share space with family members that aren’t blood related? If you have some tricks or suggestions I would appreciate it. Like how to avoid the pissing contests and the hoarding energy….

    With that being said I’ve been addressing areas of the house that are available and that are appropriate.

    The door hinges no longer squeal like we live in a haunted house. The laundry room is finally presentable and doesn’t look like a construction zone…

    Onward and upward

  4. well i got up and did my five rays of joy and then the first meditation you do with the water. i also do the peace in the moment, peace prayer ,,star trowing and joy coin box. i’m so sorry i can’t keep up with the cleaning. as you know i through out my leg out .but i did the spiritual parts of the program i could. i struggled with the runes and understanding them. there are certain assignments that i don’t understand like the angel um, disk thingie! Ok.. i don’t know the name. i guess i’m not that smart. i have a hard time figuring out stuff like that..that’s why i love when silver does it for me and give me advice about the day and what each sign stands for! and what i should work on. my magickal life has to be very simple or i don’t understand what i’m doing. (which makes me nervous! ) i love this program,,it really helped me. The funny thing is i was skeptical. i thought how does saying these little rhymes going to make any difference..and then i remembered something i was taught called ,” contempt prior to investigation” and that’s a no-no! so i thought what the heck??? your pretty messed up and you have a lot to lose if you don’t pull it together. i’m solitaire and i love for the first time working a magkical program with other people. i do the very best i can. with what i have to work with ..you all are probably more advanced then me..but this is taking magic to a whole new dimension for me. as a way of life..it works! i sorta know how it works but the rest is magick! a friend of mines is a Buddhist and he said chanting changes your whole frame of mind immensely. when i told him about this miracle..i guess Buddhist have been chanting for a very long time… blessings to all ..and blessed be.

      1. hi! the ,” the contempt prior to investigation,” comes from the Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous. (not me) i’m a sober member with almost five years sober. . i normally don’t break by anonymity but under these circumstances i don’t mind.. The book is a must read even if your not alcoholic it’s one of the most spiritual books i have ever read. for me it saved my life. it’s in the back of the book the last quote under,” spiritual experiences p 568.” but as published writer i thought you should know where it comes from..

        the whole quote is : :” There is a principle which is a bar against all information, which is proof against all arguments and which cannot fail to keep a man in everlasting ignorance- that principle is contempt prior to investigation,” Hubert Spencer

        Big book of AA. p 568 last quote

        hugs! ti is great quote!

  5. Have been so busy with holiday preparations that I haven’t had any time to post in the last few days. However have been working away, things leaving the house, Morning Ritual every day and the Five Rays of Joy is wonderful I really need to do that. It’s so easy to start the day with a thought such as “Oh No I have to ……! ” Not a good way to begin a new day. The Five Rays of Joy squishes that right on the head and doesn’t give the negativity a chance to set in! Love it!! Speaking of releasing holiday traditions that is just what I was thinking yesterday. There is so much sense of obligation around everything. Everyone says I have to or I must – I don’t hear many people say “I’d like to” or “I want to!” Still haven’t worked out which tradition I want to release but I know it will come to me soon!

    1. Sounds like you are doing great to me! Really appreciate that you took the time to post. By this time every year our numbers on the Great Release Challenge drop to half, lol. Your post (and the others) let me know that the effort is very worthwhile! Thank you!

  6. I thought a lot about what kinds of traditions I hold to that don’t serve me, and I am feeling completely blessed that I couldn’t come up with a single one. We actually let go of one a couple years ago (traditional holiday foods) because it was distressing to my father-in-law (brought back painful memories of tragic events on past holidays), and we all agreed it was the family time and sharing a meal that was more important than it being turkey or ham….so we do whatever strikes our fancy for holiday meals now. For Christmas dinner this year, hubby and I (we host Christmas so his mom doesn’t have to do the heavy cooking) are making cheese-steak sandwiches and onion rings!

    I love Gebo! My mom was big with volunteer work, and helping others, and this rune brings that to mind. I think gifting (whether you are gifting an item, your time, or your energy) is an exchange. I try to be very mindful of that anytime I am gifted something, it helps me remember to express my gratitude and appreciation for the thought and effort that went into the gift. My hubby always asks why I craft gifts for my friends, and to me it’s not about the money, it’s about the care. I want to make things that express my feelings towards them and all the blessings they bring to my life by being a part of it. I can put so much more of myself into a handmade gift! I will definitely be holding Gebo in mind as I wrap them tomorrow (because I got them almost all done, just one more little clasp to add to a necklace and I’m all done!)

  7. I can’t believe we’re already halfway through the Program! It has worked in strange ways for me this year. I don’t always complete the full day’s challenge, but I feel that I’m doing exactly what I need to. I’m completing things I thought I’d never finish, tossing things that seemed to have eluded me for so long, & combating stress, worries & fear much more successfully than I ever have!
    Wednesday was my Sweetheart’s birthday, so that was my rest day. I had finished a project I’d been knitting for him for almost a year & blessed it as I wrapped it. I’ve noticed that my doing the Challenge has also helped him in many ways! He sleeps better too & is more relaxed. His inspiration for his artwork has been overflowing & he’s been de-cluttering & organizing his things as well. I bless our coffee with the Dagaz rune & I’m seeing the wonderful results!
    Btw, I am loving the ease, yet powerful impact, of the Challenge this year. It’s been fun watching it grow & change just slightly each December. I loved when we worked with the Angels! I still work with them, & my Guardian Angel, on a regular basis.🙂

Leave a Reply

