Silver RavenWolf on Practical Use of the Braucherei Himmelsbrief


Last week I posted two articles on the Himmelsbrief.  Under a Taurus first quarter moon (stability, protection, earthly beauty, strength, etc.) I sat down and created this quilted ritual tote bag, using the Himmelsbrief as an applique.  I printed the Himmelsbrief on sew-in computer printer fabric, added a stabilizer to the back, and then sewed it onto the pocket of the patchwork bag.  Glass beads and a wooden button create a bit of bling!  You can take anything and turn it into something magickal!  What ideas do you have to bring a bit of creative magick into your life?

Himmelsbrief printed on fabric creates an unusual applique.
Himmelsbrief printed on fabric creates an unusual applique.
7 thoughts on “Silver RavenWolf on Practical Use of the Braucherei Himmelsbrief”

  1. Good day Silver Ravenwolf,

    I hope that you & your family are doing well.
    I am a mother of 3 and I am currently looking for help in introducing my young children (5 years old) to wicca. Could you please recommend some books or websites that discuss children & the craft? I’ve always been a fan of your books (purchased Teen Witch in 1999 when I was a teen) because I find them simple to read but I don’t recall you writing one on parenting little witches. Being a mother of 4 yourself, do you have any tips? I look forward to your reply. 🙂

    Kind regards,
    MM

Leave a Reply

