Silver RavenWolf on Aries Moon and Himmelsbrief Protection Letter


Pagan Himmelsbrief (Letter of Protection) designed by Silver RavenWolf
Pagan Himmelsbrief (Letter of Protection) designed by Silver RavenWolf

 

This week I’ve been working on blending material art and magick.   My daughter wanted me to make her a patriotic themed quilt to go with the decor of her home.  After finishing the quilt top I had plenty of material left over for other pursuits, which got me to thinking about the traditional Himmelsbrief (letter of protection).   As today is a New Moon in Aries — this is the perfect time to empower a Himmelsbrief for a soldier, friend, family member who works under “fire” (such as a nurse, soldier, police person, EMT, doctor, fire fighter, or someone who works in a “dangerous” part of town).

I’ve provided a copy of my Himmelsbrief (above), should you wish to use it.  All I ask is that it not be sold as I have it here — although you can certainly put the Himmelsbrief in something that you wish to sell.   For example, I whipped up this prim piggy, stuffed with protective herbs and a paper himmelsbrief.

Primitive Patchwork Calico Piggy by Silver RavenWolf.  Piggy contains Himmelsbrief, wintergreen leaf, Juniper Berries, Frankincense Resin, Whole Cloves and Lobelia Leaf.
Primitive Patchwork Calico Piggy by Silver RavenWolf. Piggy contains Himmelsbrief, wintergreen leaf, Juniper Berries, Frankincense Resin, Whole Cloves and Lobelia Leaf.

I’m also working on a rag altar runner, using the same material as well as a printed copy of the Himmelsbrief on cloth, which I turned into an applique.

Designing Himmelsbrief Rag Altar Runner
Designing Himmelsbrief Rag Altar Runner
Rag Himmelsbrief altar runner in progress.
Rag Himmelsbrief altar runner in progress.
An Aries New Moon is an excellent time to empower a Himmelsbrief, particularly done in the Mars hour.
An Aries New Moon is an excellent time to empower a Himmelsbrief, particularly done in the Mars hour.
Completed Himmelsbrief altar runner with applique stars.
Completed Himmelsbrief altar runner with applique stars.

It took me a day to create the runner because I spent so much time thinking about and working on the overall design.  This altar runner not only fits into summer decor, it also can serve as a wonderful piece of inspiration when working magick for those you love who are involved in “service”.  Don’t want anyone to know about the magick?  Turn the runner over when not in use.

Back of altar runner.
Back of altar runner.

The Aries Moon provides a wonderful backdrop for workings of self-discovery, independence, new insights, initiative, disengaging from something negative, banishing curses and protecting others with a Warrior Spirit.  With the Sun exalted in Aries — success, speed, and force are at your fingertips.

What work can you do today, using the Himmelsbrief, (or the Aries Moon) to enhance the lives of those you love?

11 thoughts on “Silver RavenWolf on Aries Moon and Himmelsbrief Protection Letter”

  1. HI Silver- thank you for this post! Could this be used to protect land? Perhaps bury the paper somewhere on the area that is in danger of being developed? would that be placed into a mojo or just buried as is and would I have to use many instead of just one? I have a situation where the school behind my house wishes to clear the mature trees (the ones that block the lights from the football field) to create a private access road for traffic to use during athletic events. One of the reasons I bought this house was for the deep lot and its sheltered clearing to be used for outdoor ritual. If the tree line is removed then I will no longer have privacy and the lights from the football field (which was installed last year) would illuminate my yard and shine directly at my house. Aside from my comfort, I have intentionally kept what is mine, wild and deer use my yard to hide their new fawns each spring, great horned owls also nest here as do vultures, hawks and a multitude of song birds, I have fox stop by regularly – and much more- all would be lost if that land is cleared. thank you!

    1. Here is a suggestion — in Braucherei, petitions and conjuring papers were often buried in corked or capped glass bottles. I unearthed several on my property when we lived in York County. Yes, the Himmelsbrief could be used for the energy of the land. Also, if you walk up to a specific tree, put both hands on the tree, connect spiritually, then speak to the tree about the power that is needed. This will help a great deal.

  2. Hi Silver
    Is there an application for pets- perhaps to guard against specific disease? in my case the cat wouldn’t be able to wear it but would attaching a photo suffice? he’s having an echocardiogram tomorrow and I’d like to stack the deck to ensure heart function is Ok w/o the need for medication- thanks!

Leave a Reply

