Silver RavenWolf on You Are Never Too Old Nor Too Busy To Learn Something New


quilt
I wanted to do something new for the Spring Equinox so I learned to quilt. It isn’t perfect; but, the idea of life is to try,to experience, to learn, and then to share. Not only did I make the quilt, I also researched quilting history so that I could fully appreciate this fine, practical art. What would you like to learn? Go for it!

Go Out There!

And Be Amazing!

You are never too old

too busy

too stupid

or too smart…

to take the time to learn something new.

Today is the Spring Equinox!

The Day for New Beginnings!

Go out there

be amazing

be happy

be fulfilled!

No excuses.

quilt2

30 thoughts on “Silver RavenWolf on You Are Never Too Old Nor Too Busy To Learn Something New”

  1. A bit huge loud YES to that! 😀
    Just as soon as I can leave work today I’m off to celebrate and to DO and enjoy 🙂
    Also, your quilt looks pretty spectacular to me – and I love the colours!

  2. Your quilt is amazing!!! Congratulations on learning something new! You are too right about it never being too late to learn & to dare. Heck, if I’d thought that, I never would’ve picked up “Teen Witch” when I was young.
    Thank you for an awesome post, & for sharing your newfound skill! Blessed Ostara!! 🙂

  3. That sounds pretty awesome. You are right I amnever too old to start something now, even at the youn age of 50!

      1. I am not sure at the moment, I need to meditate on something I always wanted to do. But, I will keep you posted on what it is going to be!

      2. Silver, I decided on going back to school to learn on finding a new career I have always wanted to do but never took the chance, but now I am going to learn without worry!

      3. So cool! I am so proud of you! That is super, super great and I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to let me know your choice. You are the best!

  4. Looks great! Good for you. When you were reading up on the history of the quilt, did you check out the use of quilts on the Underground Railroad? The hidden messages embedded in the designs are fascinating.

    1. Absolutely! Isn’t it amazing? I became interested in quilting because the designs are like those of hex signs (many of them) — then, I discovered that since women didn’t have a “voice” in society, they began using quilts with subliminal messages (even though they didn’t know what subliminals were). This knowledge opened a whole new world for me.

  5. Thank you for posting such an upbeat message. We are never too old to learn, try or do something new. Age is only a number. Your quilt is absolutely beautiful!! The colours are amazing! Love and blessings.to you. Valerie

Leave a Reply

