New Moon in Leo Friday 17 August


The relation of the phases of the Moon with it...
The relation of the phases of the Moon with its revolution around Earth. The sizes of Earth and Moon, and their distance you see here are far from real. On this image the followings are also depicted: the synchronous rotation of the Moon, the motion of the Earth around the common center of mass, the difference between the sidereal and synodical month (green mark), the Earth’s axial tilt. (Notice: at the moment of New Moon you never see anything but the bright Sun.) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Get those magickal tools out to rock n’ roll on Friday, 17 August 2012.  11:54 AM EDT, 8:54 AM PDT.  Here water (Moon) and fire (Sun) connect in a heart pounding way in the glorious sign of Leo!  This is a go-go-go new moon with a concentration on golden success, vivacious energy, and a forge ahead mentality (new moon).  Leo always says, “Do it in a BIG way!”  Reach into that field of potential and create precisely what you want.  As Leo is very loyal, and the Moon can be family oriented — workings on success for your family should go extremely well.  The Moon sextiles with Mars a little later on the same day — giving an opportunity vibration as well.    Main colors to work with (if you are not sure) — Gold, Yellow, or White with the addition of Orange and Red to catch that flow of opportunity.  If you have other ideas you would like to share with others, please, feel free to post.  Your words are welcome!

16 thoughts on “New Moon in Leo Friday 17 August”

  1. I would like some advice either from you Mrs. Silver or any others that have it: I just lost 2 very dear & close family members in less than a week, just a few days of each other in fact. We just laid our Granny to rest & the other, a cousin, just lost his life out on the oil fields up in North Dakota so won’t be place into final rest until next week. Is there any advice/workings anyone might suggest that I could do to help easy my family & self along during this rocky time?

    1. After I lost my father I did a complete cleansing ritual. Then, I sat in meditation with music, calling on spiritual healing energy for myself and my family. Simple, but effective. You can also erect an altar of honor, including pictures, favorite items, vigil candles, etc. Many people find great solace in this activity.

      1. Thank you! Excellent question and advice. My mother and stop-father were killed in a car crash last month and I have been in a fog ever since. 2 weeks ago my divorce was final, Sunday was my birthday and I move to a new house (as part of the divorce) on Sept. 14th. Cleansing and healing energy is just what I need. Any other advice is, of course, appreciated.

      2. Julia, I have your name on my altar for clarity, love, and happiness. Take it one day at a time. You’ve experienced quite a change. Be sure to do good things for you!

  2. I am reaching into that field of potential with both hands and I am creating exactly what I want.

  3. Going to try a simple working for success in creativity and dance. (I’m a dancer). Today is Friday so its the perfect day. I also missed the Release Challenge in December as I moved house, so I’ve been trying to complete it now in August. Not easy but getting there. I experienced a big build-up of negativity from house move, bereavement and financial problems all at the same time. Just 7 days to go to. Looking forward to the December one already!

    1. I love the idea! I totally understand the major life change. Yes, I will absolutely be running the Release Challenge in December. In the meantime, it sounds like you are on the right track! Much luck!

  4. Anybody have any suggestions for a Pisces who can’t seem to make decisions and stick wtih them? Nothing seems to be the trick to make me settle into one or the other, and it’s rapidly becoming last minute! Yikes!

    1. Honestly? I would get a copy of my natal chart (you can get them for free on the net) and pick up a good beginning book on astrology (Llewellyn World Wide has several) and go through your chart. It isn’t just Pisces energy you are dealing with, it is the whole pattern. Your chart is a wonderful road map of you.

      1. Thanks for the suggestion! I do have a copy of my chart and know most of my signs (Taurus moon, Scorpio rising, for example), but always seem to be in conflict with myself these days. I’ll review it and see if there is anything that jumps out at me. Happy New Moon!

  5. Tank you Silver, My son’s birthday is today and my mom’s is Sunday!! We are looking to manifesting health for my son as he was injured in a car wreck 2 years ago and has been unable to work due to a herniated cervical spine disc. Mom hates her job and wants to work with me in our own business. Sounds like the perfect time to manifest these things.

Leave a Reply

