Day One — 2011 Great Release Challenge!


Hettie the Witch
Clean Out Your Ears...and Choose to Listen

Day One — 2011 Great Release Challenge!
by Silver RavenWolf

Good Morning!  Let’s begin our day with the Braucherei Morning Ritual — a five minute process geared to empower your body, mind, and soul.  I’ve posted the ritual on this blog in the Great Release Challenge category.  You’ll notice one or two little tweaks; but, the ritual is about the same as last year.  I kept it this way for those of you who have done the program before.  With familiarity in a practice comes heightened skill.  If you used the ritual last year, it should out-perform itself this year for you.  If this is your first time, you’ll be amazed at how quickly things start looking up, or better, or calmer…whatever you need…for you!  Follow the ritual with your goal oriented candle (the white tea candle (or whatever color you desire) I mentioned in the prep article posted yesterday).  Mine is for mental clarity, so I’ll light a light blue candle today, simply chanting the word:  “Clarity”.  Be sure to take nice, deep breaths when doing any chanting — this helps to ground and center you, and allows your chi to flow in a healthy way.

Your Mission Today

For The Busy Person:  Clean Out Your Ears.  Yup!  That’s the goal for today.  Then, make as much noise as possible with drum, rattle, or wooden spoon banging on a frying pan.  No kidding!  Its time to break up the negative energy in the home!  Shake it like you mean it, baby!  Then, when you are all done…listen to the silence.  And tell Spirit that you will now take the time to listen to what the universe is trying to tell you.  Your Guardian can’t shout over your internal chatter machine.  Shut off the motor-brain…and listen.  Welcome and accept the Peace that is waiting to enter.

Loud noise really does break up negativity (as well as laughter).  When my children (I raised four) were little and they started to fight, I would break out into song at the top of my lungs — usually a rendition of When the Saints Come Marching In.  It so shocked them that they would shut up, start to laugh, and hold their hands over their ears.

Hey, you gotta do what you gotta do.

For the Dedicated Challenge Participant:  Clean Out Your Ears…make Mucho noise…and THEN…take a walk through your living area with notebook in hand.  Let’s write down what we might want to clean or get rid of this year — especially those things that have been really bugging you; but, you’ve just been too darned busy, or tired, or stressed, or whatever to take care of it.  Save this item for a day when you are feeling super good and want to do more than the challenge listed, or perhaps you’ve already done the challenge for the day and need something else to do.  If you did the challenge last year, make note of what is all messed up…AGAIN!  Why do you think that is?  And, don’t blame it on someone else.  You live here.  What is it about that one place or area that seems to continually draw dirt, grime, and clutter?  Take your time.  Ruminate over it.  Talk to Spirit about it.  Since you’ve cleaned out your ears, you’ll be able to hear, right?

For Tomorrow:  Have a trash bag ready.  Maybe two.  See you in the morning!

38 thoughts on “Day One — 2011 Great Release Challenge!”

  1. I wanted to do this last year, but had missed the beginning and it seems I have again. Plus I have a major problem doing these in the morning. I don’t rise as early as would like and am often in a rush. Do these have to be done on the exact day you post them or can I say start in the next couple of weeks when my time may be able to be manipulated to an extent where I can do these in the mornings?

    Thanks Silver for all that you do!!

    1. hello 🙂 did you read the 2011 Great Release Challenge Main Page?.. of course you can start when it works for you, at least it says so on the main page, go back and read it again, maybe you missed it 🙂 good luck have fun… and i can completely relate.

  2. Dear Silver
    Thank you. Have decided to follow through the 31 days and started
    by walking round the house with a copper lid and brass pan – banging
    them together – my cats and dogs followed their normally very quiet and
    sombre mother round the house (one cat fled outside – too much for him)
    all looking up at me as if to say Mom have you lost it. The sight set me
    laughing out loud – something I have not done in a long long time. So there we were walking round the house – laughing and banging – this nutty old
    lady and all her cats and dogs – enough I think to frighten off any negative
    space and clear the way. Have now done the morning ritual and actually
    feel a bit lighter. I KNOW this will work.
    Blessings
    Hilly

  3. It’s funny, even before I read this , I woke up this morning and started planning to go through some of the clutter we have in our apartment. Guess I’m ready to release 🙂

  4. Dear Silver: I woke up this morning with a huge headache. I propped myself up on my pillows and read my emails on my phone. To my surprise, it’s December 1st and the Release Challenge started! I’m so ready for this. Last year I participated in most of the Challenges and cleaned out a lot! Alas, on December 31st I lost my job. But, then again, maybe that wasn’t such a bad thing! This year, my boyfriend moved in and I know that he is the love of my life….however, his shitload came with him. I am a very blessed Woman to have found my life’s love and a renewed Spirituality all in one year. However, I need to fix the relationships that I have with my girls. It’s either the shit of this year or the fact that they are late teens early 20’s that is causing this little rift between us all. I realize they are finding who they are as women, but I MISS THEM! With this challenge, I will clean out the clutter that is in my life and is causing me to hold back! Thank you! My music is going to be loud today and I will clean out what is driving me insane!

    Blessings,

    Cherie

  5. Bright Blessings Silver,

    Thank you for the 2011 Challenge!!

    I participated last year via a public computer. Thanks to Release Challenge last years, I am now up and running at home.

    I credit the challenge for this.

    Looking forward to each day’s challenge and releasing all that I don’t need.

    Thank you again, Silver

  6. you’d be surprised what a little black eyed peas can do for the morning at home and at work. in about nine minutes i’ll shut them off and listen. thank you mama silver. you rock.

  7. This is my 2nd year doing this challenge, and today, I did the banging on a pot with a spoon all thru out my house, and I sent my animals running and left my ears ringing!! lol But then after I was done banging on the pot, and sat down in my living room to listen to the golden silence, I actually felt very peaceful as I wrote down everything I want to clean out. I didn’t expect the peacefulness that I felt. That was a very nice added bonus!! Thank you, Silver for doing this challenge again this year!! Last year I had to come to terms with our financial mess, got a plan going, so hoping this year I can actually find a way to make money from home! Many blessings to everyone!!

  8. this is fun, noisy… love it. Thank you for your inspiration. I am excited to see what the end of the month holds.

  9. How interesting that while trying to declutter my computer your post on the 2011 challenge showed up. This month is about not just decluttering my home but refocusing my life. I found the link to your site over a year ago and finally am exploring and putting it to use. Thank you for having it ! You are an amazing person in all the work you do both here and with your books to help us! Bright Blessings!!!

  10. This couldn’t have come at a better time for me. My mother has just flooded my life with negative energy, and I am very much ready to clean it up! I am going to start this tomorrow. A little late but better than never. I am excited 🙂

  11. I am so doing this challange this year. I caught the tail end of it last year…literally…like the last 4 or 5 days….I was ready for it this year! I am exicted…let’s get rid of the junk in the trunk…so to say!!!

  12. I got off to a great start! Cleaned some things out that I’ve been putting off for months! I feel great!!!! Thanks for the inspiration and I know it’s gonna be an awesome month!

  13. I never did this before, just started and missed yesterdays…Went back to re-read first days… Only one thing I don’t think people in my home would appreciate the noise at 3:30am … I work really early hours and come home late afternoon… I try to get a nap in once and a while but didn’t today… I did start to lean out all the paper clutter that has been sitting on my table in the dining room and I have to say it felt really good……thank you so much Silver, like you said the hardest part is to start……..Blessed be

  14. Just completed my first day ritual and task! I used my Tibetan singing bowl for my noise. 🙂

  15. My girls (10 & 15) and i did the day 1 challange tonight and we had so much fun. my youngest giggled and laughed the whole time (wich of course only empowered the negativity release) We were sooo loud and my oldest was trying to break out and be loud but it was hard for her, she couldnt believe it was ok with me and dad that we could make so much noise in the house 🙂 it was lots of fun and good sharing time. thanks so much Silver for this 30 day challange-it’s just what i needed to end this year of financial struggles and a battle against breast cancer…its time for some balance and healing energy to come in. as they have said before ‘out with the old,in with the new’ Love and light for all!

  16. Starting this today ( just found it!) what a great idea! I’ve been trying to do something similar for the last month or so, I guess Spirit was trying to nudge me in this direction for awhile.

    Thanks Silver!

  17. I just found this. Starting it today. I have had a rough year with the loss of my mother, and I think this will help me find inner peace and my path from here.

  18. I was not much of a blogger last year, nor did I seek out challenges and other blogs to read. But this year is a totally different story. I am so glad to have found your blog and this challenge. So many changes have taken place for me over the last 3 years, and it is time for me to clear the clutter and only keep what is needed, spiritually speaking. Thanks so much for hosting such a helpful series of posts. I accept this challenge gladly and openly, and look forward to many years of this to come.

  19. Signed up and I am 4 days late. A wonderfu, sacred sister (friend) sent me to your site. I look forward to this. I got great chills when visiting your site, so all is dandy!

    Much love and blessings,

    Andrea

Leave a Reply

