Moonbeams Fun!


Silver RavenWolf at her Magickal Powders Seminar 2011

Last Saturday my husband and I traveled to Moonbeams in Selinsgrove, PA.  We had a wonderful time reconnecting with old friends and meeting new ones!  I spent the morning performing Spiritual Cleansings, and I have to say that every one of them provided a real treat of exceptional energy!  Such nice people!  I really enjoyed every cleansing.   Later in the day we moved onto the Magickal Powders seminar that lasted about two and a half hours (time just flew by) with the feature presentation from my To Catch a Liar Spell.

Lady Silver explains the To Catch a Liar Spell

Of course, it wouldn’t be a decent seminar if I didn’t explain why the potato is the most powerful spell vehicle in the world!

We were very lucky to have Lady Chimene, owner of Strange Brew Shop in Kenmore, New York visiting with us and sharing her expertise.  Notice the orbs in the picture as Lady Chimene explains the use of Gag Root (lobelia).

For the evening ritual I decided to do something a bit different — Lord Thorn and I cast a Spiritist Circle with the help of the circle attendees, and the added benefit of drumming by Lord Shadow.  We had a wonderful time honoring the ancestors and welcoming the New Year.  Although I will cherish every moment that day, the most fulfilling occurred when a non-Pagan attendee asked me to bless his daughter after the ritual.  I felt his devoted love, which was truly an inspiring gift.

All photos compliments of Samantha Trayer.

12 thoughts on “Moonbeams Fun!”

  1. It sounds like a great time Silver! When do you think you’ll be doing another seminar? I’ll have to plan to come home from school in NY.

  2. I had a lumpy scar from a jellyfish sting that used to annoy me. It annoyed me so much one day that I took a potato and rubbed it on my scar, visualizing the potato absorbing the mark. I then threw it out into the trees and within a week it disappeared!

    I’m glad the seminar went so well!! Wish I could’ve been there. 🙂

      1. Well, to be honest with you, I’ve found many books with recommendations for using the potato in a spell, but none explaining why it is such a powerful vehicle. I got the idea to rub it on my scar from a ‘Wart Removal’ Romanie gypsy spell. But every time I’ve used one I’ve had great success! 🙂

  3. what is the best spell to use for a lost gold pentacle ..i have tried looking in solitary witch and to stir a magick cauldorn but no spell.?????? please can you help thank you michael…

  4. I love this post. I am a bit slow in the new year due to several health and emotional family matters but would love to learn more. How and why is the potato the most powerful vehicle to use in spellwork? Thank you for all your insights. I appreciate all help.

Leave a Reply

