Day Nine of the Great Release Program!


You can do it!

Day Nine of the Great Release Program!
Moving Forward to an Awesome New You!

by Silver RavenWolf

Your Mission Today:   Today is a fun day, its called — Grab it Day.  Throughout the day and evening, anything you see that is old, broken, out-of-place, dirty, or you just down right hate — Grab it and Dump it in the trash.  See ya.  Bye-Bye.  So long.  Pick a language!

When you’re through today, jump on the blog (if you have time) and tell us all what you got rid of and if you like, why.  Everyone’s experiences support  all of us.  Don’t be shy!

I promised you that I’d talk about  those… other people.  The folks that share your space; but, won’t support what you are doing in the release program.  Yeah.  Those guys (or gals).

Getting all the people in my life to agree on anything is enough to make you laugh until you hiccup.

Okay, so we’ll all defend each other to the death…but, that’s where it stops.

When I took the release program public for the first time in blog form (I’d already done a similar one in my HedgeWitch book) I enlisted the assistance of my daughters.  I explained that by releasing old, worn out things they would be making room for all the cool stuff they really wanted.  This statement alone managed to spark a great deal of interest.  Who, in their right mind, does not want neat, new, cool stuff?  I showed both girls books I had on Feng Shui (the art of placement) and how it is thought that objects in your living and working environment can affect your well-being simply by their position in your space.  I asked my daughters for ideas and they had a great time thinking up things to do that would fit into the release program.  In essence, I marketed the release program to my family.  And, that’s what you have to do — market the product.  Let’s face it, you’re trying to sell an idea to your family or mates.  You already know how they think, so you are one up on the ad campaign you are going to develop to support your personal release program.  You already know what buttons to push.  What response certain comments will elicit.  Now, you just have to sell what you’re doing.

You can do it.

If you are dealing with a real, live hoarder —  I sympathize.  Hoarding (they even think the behavior has its own addictive gene marker) is no joke, and is linked to serious, buried, psychological problems which, in many cases, require long-term counseling.  I believe, however, that we are all hoarders in some respect, some folks just hoard people, or maybe only one thing (like salt and pepper shakers)  instead of enough bottle caps, balls of string, pickle jars, and briefcases to fill a barn.  To me, a collector is a refined hoarder — and, that’s okay.  It only becomes a problem when the behavior morphs and in some way damages the self or others.  Like not being able to eat because you can’t find the refrigerator.  Then, you have a problem.  If you are in the midst of such a dilemma, get help.  Find a qualified individual to assist you in working through this problem.  If you are the hoarder, you’ve already made a great big giant step in working with this program.  You’ve admitted you have a problem, now all you need is the support to dig yourself out.  That strong, unending support can be found in qualified assistance.  If you are dealing with a hoarder, an experienced therapist can help you and the hoarder, and give you the support you need.

Back on topic — sell the product — the product is what you desire as your living and working area.  Be inventive.  People only buy what they think they need.  So, let them know how their needs will be fulfilled by releasing the crap and allowing the excellent energy to roll right in.  Today, watch at least ten different commercials — pay attention to how they are trying to sell you their products.  Now, take those ideas, weigh them against the type of family or friends you have, and then launch your campaign!  Give us your ideas!

My Release Diary:  Oh, Lordy.  Oh, my Marie!  Oh Saints and Spirits!  Sweet Goddess Divine why do you allow strange things to grow in my refrigerator?  Three hours.  Three hours to clean the refrigerator that I thought was already clean.  I tore the whole thing apart, right down to the walls.  Oh my stars.  But!  Its done and it looks great!

By the way, Santa Clause texted me that he would be happy to take away my trash, and then he called to make the arrangements, and when he found out I had 25 bags of horse hair plaster and broken wood as well as the trash from the basement he told me the weight would kill the reindeer.  Maybe I should have asked the Belsnickle!

15 thoughts on “Day Nine of the Great Release Program!”

  1. Hi Silver,
    All I can say is THANK YOU. I seemed to get a little over zealous with the cleaning out of things and did a major overhaul in my daughters room this weekend as we prep for her surgery…we wanted the “out with the old and in with the healthy and new” mantra to be first and foremost.

    In any event, while we covered a great deal of all of these days in one day, we still make time each day to find something to pitch ,TOGETHER, that we can do to stay on track with the challenge. It is working….we feel a little lighter, a little calmer, a little more peaceful, and the house looks great!

    Thank you!

  2. Thanks for the post Silver,
    It came right in time, this year like last year when working through this program I’m quickly approaching my breaking point. I live with a Libra, and while he isn’t a hoarder we have a very different issue, he’s carefree. But too carefree, nothing bothers him, no the dished in the sink, the shoes scattered in the entrance, I could go on, but I won’t. While he has no issue with me releasing stuff during this program, the burden of house hold chores, a full time job, a long commute, and everything magickal often creates to heavy a weight for these shoulders. Any advise for people in this type of situation, especially a stubborn Capricorn like me that refuses to give up and until circumstances make, usually because I’ve hit a brick wall head on?

    Aside from that, the program is working wonders, checks are coming in the mail, new career opportunities are presenting themselves, and my creativity is through the roof. Tuesday I made earrings to give a friend for Christmas. I’ve never made jewelry before in my life, but that didn’t stop me and they turned out great.

    BB,

    David James

  3. David, I am a Libra and the one in my house that can’t stand the mess (admittedly though, it takes a while before I can’t stand the mess! ) 🙂 The changes I am noticing are not as distinct as I feel they COULD be, but I am a very half way sort of person, so I have only taken cleansing tasks that are small and don’t take too much time for daily cleansing. (I am waiting for the weekend after next to do as much as an overhaul as I can since I will have the house to myself!) A couple of more statements as I tend to be a bit wordy: yesterday, I did the Braucherei around the entire house and since I’m new to ANY sort of rituals and spells it was quite a moving experience! I heard a crow cawing throughout the time I was chanting! I Found out later on that day that my brother’s divorce was finalized yesterday which has been a long painful journey for him AND Mr. Resistant ( aka my fiance) got frustrated with a rouge mustard bottle that JUMPED off the shelf and cleaned out the fridge and ice box for me! 😛

  4. Blessings, Silver… I agree with the above blogger. I have been following the release program.. but, guess what, the bathroom is again dirty, the kitchen is a mess again… there’s dirty clothes piling up in the hallway… I work 50 hours a week with travel time… my weekends are Sunday and Monday (Monday is an errand day). I’ll do it all again tonight, but where is a spell to zap my daughter and brother to clean up after themselves? :o) BTW How is your room coming along?

  5. Good evening Silver. I didn’t have much lying around to grab so i worked on my 2 closets and got rid of 3 large garbage bags of things! I tried to talk my father into getting rid of things but i don’t think he was listening lol (ill try again soon lol). I hope your room is coming along well.

    Have a great evening. Many Blessings to all
    Sypress

    1. That’s wonderful on the closets!!! And thanks for sharing that if you’ve already done a task or the mission for the day doesn’t exactly fit, that you simply choose something that does work within your time frame and lifestyle! Thank you so much!

  6. I stumbled onto your website again, just today. I have not been on here in a very long time, I actually read several of your books when I was younger. They really impacted me a lot, but anyways, onto the task at hand.

    I might be late starting this project but all the more reason to get started now. I figured I could double up on things, do one in the AM one in the PM. Then I can catch up to the rest of you. I don’t have much in my bathroom but it shouldn’t be hard to find something to get rid of. I try to keep that place the cleanest since, when I am dirty I go there to cleanse myself. I’m sure the fridge will be really fun, I have a roommate in college. lol Thankfully we both have got that mostly out of the way also. I will still find things I’m sure.

    Anyhow, thanks for posting this. I know that I have needed a way to clear out excessive negative/stagnant energies and this seems like a very easy way to do it. Thank you for your years of service and for helping remind all of us that the small things count! It’s easy to overlook stuff like that.

    Oh and one more thing, I have also found it very helpful to find one negative thing that is on my mind and let it go. Even if I have to let go of it the next day it’s just one less negative thought. It’s amazing how powerful that is.

  7. I realized that I do this on almost a daily basis… with my schedule I have to do it this way. It’s working REALLY well!

Leave a Reply

