Silver RavenWolf

Author Blog — The Crow at the Crossroads

Finding A Lost Article


Finding A Lost Article by Silver RavenWolf
copyright 2011

Silver RavenWolf Collage Image Vintage Witch

Silver RavenWolf Collage Image Vintage Witch

Recently someone posted a comment to one of my blog entries asking me how to find a lost object.  Although there are many techniques, you might like to try the one found in my MindLight book.  At first, the technique sounds really stupid — until you use it, and it works!

First visualize what it is you are looking for.  In this example, I believe it was a golden pentacle.  Sit quietly and close your eyes.  Envision the item in your hand.  What does it feel like?  How big?  Shape?  Texture?  Once you have the item set in your mind simply say:

“Its there.”

“Its not there.”

“Its there.”

“Its not there.”

“Its there!”

Now open your eyes and just like that commercial — you’ve set it, now forget it!  In most cases, the item will wander back to you.  You’ll either find it in an unrelated memory place (like under the sofa) or it’ll pop up in a drawer, a locker, whatever.  The most important part of the technique is that you believe and know that the item will be found.

Often, when we lose something, we wail, “Its not there!” and stop.  We’ve told the universe that it isn’t there without leaving an opening for it to appear because our minds are now closed to the possibility by our emotional exclamation.  I’ve found numerous temporarily lost items with this unusual quantum physics technique.

Conversely…

If you want something to be gone — Like the neighbor’s old rattle-trap truck that should have been squashed in a dump somewhere twenty years ago, yet it stares offensively at you from right in front of your doorstep… night after night, day after day…you would do the reverse — saying it is not there, being sure to end with the same statement. Try working with the its there/not there technique.  Some folks actually have better success beginning with the opposite of what they want, it truly all depends on your personality and current beliefs.

Once you’ve mastered this duel technique you’ll be amazed at just what you can really do!

 

Single Post Navigation

26 thoughts on “Finding A Lost Article

  1. edenbolake on said:

    I find that simple is always best for me. I hate long spells that drag on until by the end you forget what it was cast for in the first place. I love this one.
    blessings Lady Edenbolake

  2. Sounds like an awesome trick! Ill have to remember it the next time something goes missing…

  3. Paul on said:

    Hi Silver Its ur friend Paul again In Az good to see a post from u again. That is so true what u said about doing the opposite to get used to it n get results for example when sending and releasing energy my right hand is my strong hand and left weak. Well i did the opposite to teach myself that i can use both. What ur sort of saying is it doesnt matter as long as u have the intent. The will. And the focus and believe. U knw so on. With this said anything is possible. N ur so so right. Hope all is well. I missed u on here Ur Friend Paul. Love N Light To U Silver. BB.

  4. Kate Johnson on said:

    It sounds as if it ought to work – I’ve bookmarked it so I cam find it when I need it. Kate.

  5. Little Snail on said:

    Ha-HA! Everything happens for a reason!

    I read this article earlier today before heading downtown to go to my husbands Flamenco music gig. While helping him set up, he returned to his guitar, only to find that his tuner (clipped to the end of his guitar) was missing. He’d only turned his back for a second after putting it down to help a fellow musician with a speaker. We looked everywhere and couldn’t find it. He was gradually becoming more and more stressed when I remembered your article. I did it quickly and discreetly as we searched. Not 2 seconds after finishing the spell did I find it behind the ‘Specials’ board next to the stage!

    Thank you for this, Silver. Just thought I’d let you know how far the ripples traveled today. :)

  6. brenda nelson 3524761349 on said:

    i am looking for advice. my familiar cat was shot in the head by someone who is making fun of my beliefs. i an wiccan have been for 42 yrs. i want to get revenge but know the rede very well. i am grieving and extremely angry. called animal control they wont prosecute without an eyewitness even though she admitted to it to a neighbor. help me please. diego 2007-2011

  7. I read this article earlier today before heading downtown to go to my husbands Flamenco music gig. While helping him set up, he returned to his guitar, only to find that his tuner (clipped to the end of his guitar) was missing. He’d only turned his back for a second after putting it down to help a fellow musician with a speaker. We looked everywhere and couldn’t find it. He was gradually becoming more and more stressed when I remembered your article. I did it quickly and discreetly as we searched. Not 2 seconds after finishing the spell did I find it behind the ‘Specials’ board next to the stage!
    +1

  8. Ronnie on said:

    i recently got back into the craft. i haven’t practiced since i was 18 now im 29. i just have ONE question do i have to redo the self initiation ritual again?

    • I have a question for your question — what do you think? It is what you feel you need that is important. If you want all the bells and whistles — then do it. Feel more like a reaffirmation? That, too, would be great; however, in the end ask yourself “What will serve me best?” and go from there.

    • Kate Johnson on said:

      My own feeling is that a dedication is for life. However, there you might feel better if you offered a simple prayer of reaffirmation, in your own words, of course, and perhaps a candle or some flowers.

  9. Paul on said:

    Yes yes Yes Silver I am ready for the release program this year. But u have to promise to come to az n have coffee or tea with me n have a nice conversation hey by the way hows ur family ur dogs n cats n oh yeah the rat chi? N how was ur Samhain? I know so many questions but hey i care. BB Paul

    • I’m glad you are ready! I’d love to come and visit; but, I am still dealing with my father who has end-stage dementia. I’ve prepared quite a bit of magickal correspondence information for those who have to deal with this terrible thing and I hope to begin posting what I have soon. Everyone else is doing wonderfully! Thank you for asking!

  10. Paul on said:

    I will keep sending u love n light for ur family n ur Dad. Live Laugh Love. Ur Friend always Paul.

  11. Mona on said:

    Do you do the same technique if you don’t know if what is missing is lost or was stolen? If so, how do you know when to throw in the towel? If it’s misplaced, you’ll find it. If it was stolen, you may continue to think it’s just misplaced and go on forever unnecessarily. Hope that makes sense! My missing ring is really driving me crazy and I would love to find (if it was misplaced) it or get over it (if it was stolen). Thanks!

    • Kate Johnson on said:

      I’ve always found the “pin the devil” spell useful, especially for small objects. However, it can be slow getting results, and once or twice with magickal items I’ve never had a result. But maybe those were things that had decided they were needed elsewhere?

  12. Mona on said:

    I’ve kinda dropped finding the ring for a bit. I need a spell now to get my kitty home. He is a strictly indoor cat but somehow he got out. I haven’t seen him since Tuesday and I am so worried about him. I haven’t really slept in 3 days. I’ve been out searching for him. I’ve already cast but I’m getting impatient. Any ideas on a quick way to get him home? I am heartbroken!

    • Have you asked Bastet for assistance?

      • Mona on said:

        No, but I shall! We just got back from searching and there is no sign of him. I’m devastated. Not a good start to X-mas day.
        Thanks for the tip! Merry X-mas to you!

    • Kate Johnson on said:

      As a loving carer of a rather elusive tomcat, I’m rather a fan of angel magic – asking my guardian and my cat Jellicle’s guardian, and Behemiel (thanks, Silver, for that info.) and lighting a few candles as I feel the need. I hope your cat finds his way home safely and soon. Blessings.

      • Mona on said:

        Thanks! We searched earlier today on a tip from our next door neighbors. They heard a faint meow in the woods. We went and saw no animals, let alone our kitty! Now it is raining so I’m sure he’s really hidden thus, a search would probably be futile. I just hope he’s safe, warm, and dry.
        Silver – I have asked Bastet for assistance. Nothing yet that I can see but I am keeping the faith (while spending the whole day in tears). :(
        Thanks all for your advice! If you can pray for my sweet kitty I would appreciate it!

      • Worked several times today for you.

  13. Mona on said:

    Oh my goodness! Thank you so much! That means more to me than I can express.
    There is still no sign of him and I get more and more traumatized as the days pass. If he had ever been an outdoor cat, I wouldn’t be so crazed. He’s such a sweet spoiled baby. Unless another cat hands him a mouse or a bug I can’t imagine him having eaten since Tuesday.
    My family is all leaving so it leaves only me to search for him now. I have asked the help of Bastet, Saint Anthony, Saint Francis, my angels, his angels, my dad, my father-in-law (who was a real pet lover) but there is still no sign. I feel like he will come home but it’s ripping my heart out to think what it’s like for him out there (in the real scary world) until that happens.
    If anyone needs a visual – His name is Ouija and he is a gorgeous seal point Ragdoll cat with the most beautiful blue eyes and long silky fur. He is almost 18 Lbs. I ask for nothing but to have him home safe and sound! He is my third child!
    Thanks again for your help and caring!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36,816 other followers

